Day 1-4 - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Valerie Munster - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1-4 - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Valerie Munster - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1-4

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Valerie

29 April 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Saturday was the big day for me; I finally arrived in London. The trip was really really long, I got here 4,5 hours later than expected. So instead of arriving at 7.30 am, I arrived at 12.00 am. Once I found the train station, I bought an Oyster card and I got the right trains, this went quite smoothly and I finally met the Blackburn's (Father Robert, son Sam, and a friend of the family who's staying here because he's studying in London; Charlie) . After drinking a cup of tea, Robert and I took Mooby for a walk and Rob showed me the environment. We ate this evening at a Thai restaurant, it was really tasty! Then Rob and I had to hurry, because we had to go to a house warming. I really liked it, everyone was very nice and I've had some nice conversations. However, after a rough night, I got very tired this evening. Next day, I woke up at 0.30 pm, quite late, even more if you think about the Dutch time (1.30 pm). This Sunday was a relaxing day. Rob and I went grocery shopping and we had a quick look at my working place for the next day: Baron-Grey solicitors. Later at the day, a friend of Sam came over and the three of us have been watching a movie. This evening I ate a real English meal, I think it was called roast, but I'm not sure. However I do know that I really liked it! Monday was my first day to the office. I was really excited, I went by bus. As I arrived, I got a tour through the office and they showed me 'my' desk. They told me that they would 'throw me into the deep'. They immediately gave me instructions how to pick up the phone. As we heard the next ring they told me it was my turn. I was really nervous. Besides this, Brenda explained me how to scan files. I think I am doing quite well. I've also been told that I join a solicitor when he needs to go to court, I really hope I can experience this! Rob got up early this morning because he went to Lancaster until Tuesday. So, Charlie, Sam and I ate pizza in the evening. The next day I got up early again and I took the bus to the office. I worked in the morning, ate during lunchtime in Richmond and after working in the afternoon I got home again. I took Mooby for a walk and went right down the street to the park. After that, Charlie and I (Sam is ill) were just about to go cooking, as Rob got home. Let's see what tomorrow will bring me! Bye

  • 30 April 2014 - 00:09

    Luc & Toos:

    We will try to write in English too...
    Not so easy for us, as you know.
    We are happy to read that you are enjoying your stay in London.
    You are very enthusiastic and, because of being your parents, we are happy to read so!
    As we understand you are very lucky to meat such a nice family.
    We hope to read more about you soon!
    Enjoy your visit in London!!

    Many greetings from pap en mam



  • 01 Mei 2014 - 15:38

    Hanneke Moors:

    It is good to read that have such a nice time with your host family in London. Working at the solicitor's office must be interesting as well! Have fun!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Valerie

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 661
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3842

Voorgaande reizen:

25 April 2014 - 10 Mei 2014

Internship 2014 in the United Kingdom

Landen bezocht: